Friday, May 14, 2021

Nominations Open for 2012 IAAPA Hall of Fame

2011 IAAPA Hall of Fame Inductees Betty Taylor and Wally Boag

Alexandria, VA, USA — The International Association of Amusement Parks and Attractions (IAAPA) is now accepting nominations for the 2012 IAAPA Hall of Fame Award.  The IAAPA Hall of Fame was established in 1990 to celebrate outstanding achievement and contributions to the growth and development of the amusement park and attractions industry; an industry that, like few others, depends on the imaginations, talents, and vision of its dream builders.

2011 Inductee John P.C. Collins
2011 Inductee Frederick W. Pearce Sr.

The IAAPA Hall of Fame inductees are not chosen by virtue of their personal success alone, but rather for significant contributions to the entire industry, their community, and the world.

The IAAPA Hall of Fame awards are presented annually at IAAPA Attractions Expo.To be nominated, a candidate must meet each of the following three criteria:

  • Have been associated with the attractions industry for a minimum period of 10 years.
  • Have been associated with a theme or amusement park, waterpark, family entertainment center, zoo, aquarium, museum, science center, casino, resort or other attraction, manufacturer, supplier, designer, or attractions industry consultant.
  • Have made a significant contribution to the worldwide attractions industry that has provided innovation, education, leadership, and/or influence both inside her/her organization AND within the industry in a manner that will continue to be of value in the future. Examples include contributions to the attractions industry at large such as: 1) Literary contribution 2) Design or invention of material equipment, processes, or technical services 3) Innovation in conjunction with attractions, rides, exhibitions, entertainment, food, merchandise, games, engineering, or safety. 

The nomination form can be found here. Deadline for nominations is August 10, 2012.

Related Articles

Latest Articles