Wednesday, April 14, 2021

GSCA Issues Call for Entries for 2018 Achievement Awards

Film Award submissions due June 1

Marketing, Education, and Outstanding Achievement Award submissions due July 13

The Giant Screen Cinema Association (GSCA) is accepting entries for films, marketing campaigns, educational programs, and outstanding achievement for consideration in the 2018 Achievement Awards.

 Film Award Categories

Best Film, Short Subject

Best Film, Feature Length

Best Film for Lifelong Learning

Best Cinematography

Best Sound Design

Best Original Score

Best Visual Effects

Producer/distributors must submit films for consideration. No film is automatically eligible for any category. Films must have been released and played at a GSCA member theater between June 1, 2017, and May 31, 2018. If the release of a film (first playing of the film in a public performance) falls within 60 days of the eligibility deadline, the producer/distributor has the option of allowing the film to be on the ballot for this year or next year.

Marketing and Education Categories

Best Film Launch by a Theater is given for the best launch of an individual giant screen film by a theater

Best Marketing Campaign by a Distributor is given for the best marketing campaign designed and produced by the film distributor to accompany the launch of a giant screen film

Best Theater Marketing Campaign is given for the best campaign to open a new theater, reopen a theater after a renovation or conversion, rebrand a theater, or a new campaign to market an existing theater

Best Educational Program is given for the program which best represents the development and presentation of a complete educational experience using giant screen film, exhibits, educational materials, and other media or materials

Educational programs and marketing campaigns must have been initiated between June 1, 2017, and May 31, 2018.

Outstanding Achievement

The GSCA is also accepting nominations for the Outstanding Achievement Award, which honors industry contributions of lasting impact.

All awards criteria and submission details available here. 

Related Articles

Latest Articles