Wednesday, December 1, 2021

The InPark Webinar Community Calendar

List your webinar here

All submissions will be reviewed by IPM staff and are subject to approval before being listed on the calendar.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

TEA Wednesday Webinar: Hackathon – Design Tips to Unleash Fruitful Innovation

May 6, 2020 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am CDT

Hackathons are quickly becoming the most talked about conference experiences (both in person and virtually), as they deliver on two key attendee expectations for conferences: Learning and Networking. In this session, Murdock will open his playbook to share proven techniques for tapping the collective wisdom to create potential solutions for all. From creating the right mindset and environment for more fruitful ideation, to engaging a diverse set of perspectives in constructive debate, he’ll cover the full hackathon spectrum.

Participants will emerge from this session with tools and tips to design hackathons that reveal breakthrough ideas to address industry challenges, while igniting cross-disciplinary, collaborative conversations that advance learning and nurture relationships. This fun, interactive and competitive session will connect you to your TEA community in new and compelling ways.

Learning outcomes:

  • Understand how key components can be orchestrated to create a richer hackathon experience
  • Develop two techniques that can be applied to jumpstart, enhance and accelerate team hacking exchanges
  • Identify the essentials for designing a successful hackathon experience

What

A hackathon is an event where people come together in small groups to exercise creative problem solving and to learn new things. If you’ve never experienced one, try it! Murdock refers to the hackathon process as “beautiful chaos.”

Due to the nature of this event, registration is limited. Sign up now.

8:00AM PDT (11AM EDT/5PM CEST/11PM CST)

This webinar is led by:

Jamie Murdock, Innovation Enthusiast & Hackathon Host, Experient, a Maritz Global Events Company

Jamie Murdock is passionate about inspiring his strategic sales team to be curious. He encourages collaboration across all departments and a wide array of resources. He holds a BS in Business from Cornell University’s School of Hotel Administration. Prior to joining Experient, Jamie led the national sales team for Disney Destinations. He also held sales executive leadership roles at Zentila, Hyatt Hotels & Resorts, and Gaylord Hotels, where he was recognized as the Sales Person of the Year and received its CEO’s Leadership Excellence Award. Most recently he was awarded Citizen of the Year by Experient and named one of the Top 500 People in Events by BizBash in 2018.

Details

Date:
May 6, 2020
Time:
10:00 am - 11:30 am CDT
Event Category:
View Event Website

Venue

RSVP through link (Eventbrite)

Organizer

Themed Entertainment Association
View Organizer Website