Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Final Day to Nominate Candidates for 2015 World Waterpark Association Board Awards

Overland Park, KS, USA — WWA’s Board of Directors requests your help in recognizing great industry leaders by reviewing your nominations for worthy candidates for the 2015 Board Awards slate. The deadline to submit nominations is today, June 24. You may nominate fellow colleagues or submit a self-nomination. The important thing is that the Board wants the opportunity to consider outstanding candidates who deserve recognition for their hard work. And, remember, recognition for a colleague is really recognition for the whole team and facility.

Here are the awards that are now open for nominations. To submit nominees, click here. Please note: the Al Turner, Executive Board & Kelly Ogle nomination forms are all available at this link.

Al Turner Memorial Commitment to Excellence award:
Awarded to individuals, parks or organizations that have through their consistent business and professional excellence provided leadership and/or fostered a sense of community in the World Waterpark Association membership.

Executive Board award:
Awarded to an individual or organization for special accomplishments in the water leisure industry that have contributed to industry knowledge and expertise for the benefit of the WWA membership.

Kelly Ogle Memorial Safety award:
Awarded to an individual or organization for significant contributions to guest and employee safety in the water attractions industry.

To review prior year winners, click the Read More button for a printable PDF.

Recipients of these awards will be announced and recognized during the Opening General Session at the WWA Show, October 21st at the Palm Springs Convention Center in Palm Springs, Calif., U.S.A.

Related Articles

Latest Articles