Wednesday, April 14, 2021

GSCA Announces 2016 Officers and Executive Committee Members

ABOVE: 2011 GSCA site visit to the Esquire IMAX Theatre in Sacramento, CA, USA, host theater for the 2012 GSCA International Conference & Trade Show.  Courtesy GSCA.

Holly Springs, NC, USA (December 21, 2015) — The Giant Screen Cinema Association (GSCA) is pleased to announce its Board of Directors has elected Officers and Executive Committee members, as well as Committee Co-chairs for 2016.

Gordon Stalans (Tennessee Aquarium) will serve as Board Chair. Mark Katz (D3D Cinema/Giant Screen Films) will serve as Vice Chair. Jonathan Barker (SK Films) will serve as Secretary. Berend Reijnhoudt (Omniversum) will serve as Treasurer. All Officers held the same positions in 2015. Per the GSCA’s bylaws, the Officers also constitute the Association’s Executive Committee.

Committee Chairs and Co-chairs are as follows. Conference: Glenn Shaver (Ontario Science Centre) and GSCA Executive Director Tammy Seldon. Marketing and Member Services: Derek Threinen (Giant Screen Films/D3D Cinema), with a Co-chair yet to be determined. Technical: Martin Howe (TEQ4) and Tim Hazlehurst (Marbles Kids Museum). Professional Development: Daniel Ferguson (Cosmic Picture) and Andy Zakrajsek (COSI). Lifelong Learning: Alan Nursall (Telus World of Science-Edmonton).

Governance Committee members for 2016 will be determined shortly.

All Officers and Chairs will begin serving their terms on January 1, 2016.

Related Articles

Latest Articles