Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Giant Screen Cinema Association Announces 2018 Elected Officers and Committee Chairs


The Giant Screen Cinema Association (GSCA) announces its 2018 board of directors has elected officers and committee chairs for the coming year.

Gordon Stalans (Tennessee Aquarium) will continue to serve as Chair during the final year of his board term. Alan Nursall (Telus World of Science-Edmonton) will remain as Vice Chair. Jonathan Barker (SK Films) will serve one more term as Secretary during the final year of his board term. And Andy Zakrajsek (COSI) will continue to serve as Treasurer.

In accordance with GSCA’s bylaws, the Executive Committee includes the aforementioned officers. The board also elected Rick Gordon (RPG Productions) to serve on the Executive Committee to ensure it more accurately represents the GSCA membership categories of theaters, producers, distributors, and manufacturers/suppliers.

The Governance Committee will include Jonathan Barker (SK Films) as Chair, Diane Carlson (Giant Screen Cinema Consulting), Paul Wild (IMAX Victoria), Andy Zakrajsek (COSI), and Gordon Stalans (Tennessee Aquarium).

Mark Katz (Giant Screen Films/D3D Cinema) and Andy Zakrajsek (COSI) will continue to co-chair the Event Planning Committee. Mike Lutz and Glenn Shaver (Ontario Place) will continue to co-chair the Industry Development Committee. Marlene Janetos (Museum of Discovery and Science) will chair the Member Services Committee. And Michael Daut (Evans & Sutherland) and Tim Hazlehurst (Marbles Kids Museum) will continue to co-chair the Technical Committee.

Still to be determined is a representative of Euromax to participate on the GSCA board, and Euromax will appoint that representative soon.

These officers and committee chairs represent the 2018 board, which was announced November.

Related Articles

Latest Articles